Updated August 19, 2020

Payday loans in Maine

Maine Payday Loan Law
StatusLegal (Lower Cost)
CitationMaine's UCCC applies. Me. Rev. Stat. tit. 9-A § 1-201,  2-401.   32 Me. Rev. Stat. § 6138(4((D) prohibits check cashers from advancing money on a postdated check.  Supervised Lenders are exempt from that ban.





Request a Loan

ME regulator

 Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection

Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, 35 State House Station Augusta ME 04333

Phone: 800-332-8529

Fax: (207) 582-7699

Website: http://www.maine.gov/pfr/consumercredit/index.shtml

Complaint: http://www.consumerfinance.gov/complaint/#payday-loan


MIN loan amount: $200

MAX loan amount: $5000

Terms: Differently

Rates and fees: Around 450%

Turnaround Time: 1 day

Do you want to add your lending company with Maine? Then press the button and fill in the business information!